[PnP] Rule 4.511 Spell Failure due to injury

Wout Broere broere at powersandperils.org
Thu Oct 19 22:16:40 CEST 2006

At 05:44 19/10/2006, you wrote:
>Rule 4.51 "...The spell cast will not go into effect until all 
>points cast for it have been allocated. When they have, it takes 
>effect in the Magic Effect phase immediately following."
>Rule 4.511 states "If a magic-user is damaged while casting a spell, 
>i.e. before all mana has been allocated to it, the spell will not 
>take effect and any mana cast is lost. He must start over to cast the spell."

I have always ruled that a spell that can be cast in a single phase, 
can't be interrupted (as indeed all mana is allocated before missile fire).

This helps new magic apprentices survive, but makes experienced mages 
that much stronger.


Wout Broere		broere at powersandperils.org
P&P Website:		http://www.powersandperils.org/ 

More information about the pnp mailing list