Shield rules

Choinski, Burton Burton.Choinski at MATRIXONE.COM
Thu Dec 12 21:03:57 CET 2002

We give shield experience if the character actually had a shield hit.  If
everything always missied him, or he was not attacked, or everything always
hit him, he gets nothing.
      -- Burton

Burton Choinski
Principle Software Engineer, Quality Engineering
email: burton.choinski at

phone: 978-322-2135
fax  : 978-452-5764

MatrixOne, Inc.
Two Executive Drive
Chelmsford, Ma 01824

The First in Intelligent Collaborative Commerce

|| -----Original Message-----
|| From: Scott Adams [mailto:longshot at DARKTECH.ORG]
|| Sent: Wednesday, December 11, 2002 6:12 PM
|| Subject: Shield rules
|| How do you guys deal with shield experience?
|| Do you simply get experience if a shield hit occurs?
|| Doesn't seem right to me since its a bit different.  Now I
|| think you should
|| certianly get it if you BASH someone with it or use it offensively or
|| your trying to cross a parapet and avoid archers below and that's
|| a obvious skill use in terms of concentrating on blocking the attack.
|| What do you guys say?
|| Longshot - ZC of AdventureNet International Echomail Network
|| Fringe BBS - EWOG II - 904-733-1721
|| Telegard / Allfix Beta Site
|| Website:
|| ICQ: 24436933
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <>

More information about the pnp mailing list