[PnP] Combat and timing

dasandersx at comcast.net dasandersx at comcast.net
Sun Jan 15 23:17:21 CET 2012

So...the rules don't really state why there is a weapon priority or how to apply it.  At least, not that I can find. 

So...if a character is hit first by a creature, does that invalidate the character's attack?  Does it merely force a negative modifier 

(actually an add)? 

Certainly the effect of the earlier attack can affect the expected return attack if, for instance, the lower priority weapon user is killed. 

How do you see that happening/working? 


I've worked up an excel combat table that rolls and makes the proper die adjustments for me...and tells me how successful an attack is...next up, is applying the combat rolls and damage....hmmm....it will work for large combats too....
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.powersandperils.org/pipermail/pnp/attachments/20120115/2011a3f0/attachment.html>

More information about the pnp mailing list