Death Blow

Paul L. Ming pming11 at HOTMAIL.COM
Tue Oct 8 00:10:45 CEST 2002


>On that note: how many of you are using the rules that states that on death
>blows, any character that hits will get the experience for his or her blow,
>even if the total is more than enough to kill the monster many times over
>(but limited to (remaining HPV-DTV)*CDF each).

Yes. I think. :) Basically, I count the hit as if it was a "normal" hit; I
don't 'degrade' the attack simply because it was really effective...that's
just wierd to me. It's like getting 100%, + the 15% "bonus question"...yet
the teacher only gives you 75% because you did too well.

So, if a charcter hits a CDF 2 creature for 34 points of damage, they get
the full 68 points...even if the creature only had 8hp left.


Paul L. Ming

MSN Photos is the easiest way to share and print your photos:

More information about the pnp mailing list