....Chirp...chirp.....Is this thing on? Hello...testing..testing...

Scott Adams longshot at DARKTECH.ORG
Mon Oct 7 02:57:49 CEST 2002

At 09:06 AM 10/4/02 -0800, you wrote:
>Rule 3.31 allows for expertise gain based on success, not on damage. So if
>Wimpy hits armored bruiser with his fist for zero damage one would still
>give expertise points even if no experience is gained.
>Together with Rule 3.9(F) these expertise points would convert to experience
>points if the maximum EL is exceeded.
>Rule 3.6 could arguably be interpreted to give experience on a successful
>resolution of an encounter even if little or no damage was done. Does the
>sheriff get experience if he convinces someone to give themselves up?

Yeah alot of weak characters can do damage but not beyond the
armor so its alot of 0 hits.  I recall one game i did where these two starting
characters fought for 32 phases with 0 hits :)
Then finally one got a lucky hit...

Longshot - ZC of AdventureNet International Echomail Network
Fringe BBS - EWOG II - 904-733-1721
Telegard / Allfix Beta Site
Website: http://users.cybermax.net/~longshot
ICQ: 24436933

More information about the pnp mailing list