....Chirp...chirp.....Is this thing on? Hello...testing..testing...

Alex Koponen akoponen at MOSQUITONET.COM
Fri Oct 4 19:06:10 CEST 2002

Rule 3.31 allows for expertise gain based on success, not on damage. So if
Wimpy hits armored bruiser with his fist for zero damage one would still
give expertise points even if no experience is gained.
Together with Rule 3.9(F) these expertise points would convert to experience
points if the maximum EL is exceeded.

Rule 3.6 could arguably be interpreted to give experience on a successful
resolution of an encounter even if little or no damage was done. Does the
sheriff get experience if he convinces someone to give themselves up?

More information about the pnp mailing list