[PnP] Supernatural Language: requirement v bonus

Alex Koponen akoponen at mosquitonet.com
Sat Mar 13 09:04:04 CET 2010

In v2 Sidh magic has:


* *Sidh Magic MUST be cast in the Tongue of the Sidh. A success roll for 
use of that tongue is taken before the roll for the spell is taken. If 
the caster is Sidh and has an *EmB* of three or more, this requirement 
is waived.

Back in v1 using the Supernatural Tongue that the spell is magically 
potent in would give an increase in EL by 1 and a 20% decrease in 
casting cost. Is that still the case with Sidh magics? Is it cumulative 
with the new Power Potential rule? Is it cumulative despite the rule 
quoted above?

and presuming an EL80 in the Tongue of the Sidh, does a roll of 81-100 
indicate a partial success that just casts the spell without the 
supernatural language bonuses?

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.powersandperils.org/pipermail/pnp/attachments/20100312/6ee5dbfd/attachment.html>

More information about the pnp mailing list